Follow

What is a Whitelist RON Campaign? How do I do run one?

If you choose to Whitelist your banner campaign, it allows you to select ONLY websites you wish to receive traffic from. Commonly used in combination with Country Targeting to effectively buy exactly the traffic you want. This option ONLY works on CPM (per impression) basis and you will not receive traffic until you add sources to your campaign.

There are two ways to request a Whitelist RON Campaign:

1) Standard Method: You will click on "Buy Ads" and then click on Banner Campaign below "Buy Network Ads".  Once you are on the page to request a Banner Campaign, you'll do everything you would do normally to request a campaign, however you'll just have to choose Whitelist Mode when requesting the campaign. You can then add your sources via Traffic Sources section of the Campaign Management page once the campaign is reviewed and approved. 

 

 

2) Via The Marketplace: Another way to request a Whitelist campaign is through our Marketplace. Just as if you were to scan The Marketplace for a Direct Buy. once you find a source you would like to whitelist. click "Buy Now" to view the site profile. While viewing the site profile, you can whitelist the specific zone you are interested in running your ad on.

Once you have selected your site/zone to be whitelisted and click "Start Campaign" you will be brought automatically to the standard campaign request page where you will then follow the standard procedure to request a campaign. When you submit the campaign, it will be targeted towards that site/zone only. 

Also, once a whitelist campaign has been approved, you can simply add a site/zone to your campaign via the site profile. Below is an example of what a site profile will look like with an APPROVED whitelist campaign.

 

How do I remove Whitelisted Sources from my Campaign?

If you choose to remove whitelisted sources from your campaign, you would simply click on "Traffic Sources" from within the campaign management tool, select the sources you want to remove, and click "Go>"

Once you see the source turn from green to red, it has been removed. It will take appx 24hrs before you no longer see it listed in your traffic sources but you will not receive traffic to that source any longer.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk